Long time no read


I realize it’s been a long time since I’ve written here. Lots has happened. I went through prostate cancer and a kidney removal, and lost my wife to pancreatic cancer.

I miss her a lot. We were together 33 years and she was everything to me. While those statements are very true, I have met someone I plan to live the rest of my life with. God provided for me what I needed, when I needed it, and I didn’t have to do much but ask Him.

The journey I have described in this blog since the beginning prepared me to be my wife’s sole caregiver. It was a challenge, dealing with her and her problems, and my own sense that I knew I was losing her, just when.

I will try to be back here more often. I am semi-retired now, moving away from Northern California soon, and turning a page in my life. I was here for 38 years…

God bless.

What say you???