I’m BAAAACK!!!!!


And very excited to be back.  It’s been a couple years.  I’ve been wandering around the wilderness called Earth, dealing with issues such as unemployment, discouragement, and several health issues which continue now.

I just got back into the mood to write, to share articles and such from various sources.

I’ve been faithful to my Catholicism (though sometimes I have a hard time dealing with Pope Francis-at least, what the media says he said!), and have graduated two confirmation classes.

I’ve been around the world, too-to the Philippines with my spouse, to Mallorca and Northern Spain, again with her, and soon we’re going to the Dominican Republic.

I’ve changed jobs, and am proud to say I work for all our military cemeteries.

It’s been a little bit of a tough road, but God has given me the strength to persevere.  It can be really hard when you find out you have cancer, or a kidney malfunction (both of which I’m dealing with as we speak).  But the world is beautiful, even amidst the ugliness of ISIS invading our space.

I hope you read my previous post, by Monsignor Charles Pope.

I will try to be on about once a week.

One thought on “I’m BAAAACK!!!!!

  1. I’m so happy that you are back! I trust that your travels found you and your wife in good health and all is well.

    On Tue, Jun 6, 2017 at 5:31 PM, Unapologetically Catholic wrote:

    > David posted: “And very excited to be back. It’s been a couple years. > I’ve been wandering around the wilderness called Earth, dealing with issues > such as unemployment, discouragement, and several health issues which > continue now. I just got back into the mood to writ” >

What say you???

