Diaconate status update


A few days ago, a friend of mine contacted me, a deacon I respect very well.  He told me that he thought I should pursue my calling even though I’m a bit outside the requirements they set up, and so I will.  I attended a “Come and see” meeting the other night, and was encouraged.  (I will leave it at that, for now)  Our first discernment meeting is in a few weeks.  I’ll be there.

It is true that I feel called, still, and if I am, as Samuel in the bed chamber of Eli, I will respond.

One thought on “Diaconate status update

What say you???

