What kind of Christian Church doesn’t celebrate the birth of Christ in worship???


I talked to my mother on Christmas day, actually the day after.  We talked about what each of us did.  She told me they spent the day as a family at the home of one of my nieces.  I asked, as though it couldn’t be any other way “So you went there after Church?” and she told me “No, we didn’t have Church for Christmas.  Our last service was Communion on Sunday night.”  It’s now been 5 days, and I still can’t get this out of my head.  As a child, we went to church service, then went to grandma’s for lunch and opening gifts.  So what kind of Christian church doesn’t celebrate the birthday of Jesus as a community???

7 thoughts on “What kind of Christian Church doesn’t celebrate the birth of Christ in worship???

  1. I don’t understand how some so-called chuches justify actions that don’t support the basic fundamentals of Christianity! How can any church not celebrate the birh of Christ in worship? What nonsense! What an insult to the coming of Chtrist! This is truly an outrage and should not be tolorated! The bishop should be notified.

  2. I think this kind of thing happens because of media/society telling us that Christmas is all about family, all about relaxing, all about fun and getting new things. It is very sad and the reason that I am starting a new blog, hoping to bring one small light into the darkness of this world.

  3. Pingback: What kind of Christian Church doesn't celebrate the birth of Christ in worship??? | Christians Anonymous

What say you???

