Miscellaneous New Year zany-ness


I went to McDonald’s I saw on the menu that you could have an order of 6, 9 or
12 Chicken McNuggets.
I asked for a half-dozen nuggets.
“We don’t
have half-dozen nuggets,” said the teenager at the counter. We only have six,
nine, or twelve.”
“So I can’t order a half dozen nuggets, but I can
order six?’
“That’s right.’

I was checking out at the local
Wal-Mart with just a few items and the lady behind me put her things on the belt
close to mine.
I picked up one of those ‘dividers’ that they keep by the cash
register and placed it between our things so they wouldn’t get mixed.
After
the girl had scanned all of my items, she picked up the ‘divider’, looking it
all over for the bar code so she could scan it. Not finding the bar code, she
said to me, “Do you know how much this is?”

I recently saw a
distraught young lady weeping beside her car.
“Do you need some help?’ I asked. She replied, ‘I
knew I should have replaced the battery to this remote door unlocker. Now I
can’t get into my car.”
“Do you have an alarm, too?” I asked.

“No, just this remote thingy,” she answered, handing it and the car keys to
me.
I took the key and manually unlocked the door. It had never occurred
to her.

2 thoughts on “Miscellaneous New Year zany-ness

  1. These are great examples of modern-day brainwork. I went to a pizza place and the customer ahead of me had ordered a “to-go” (take away) pizza. The man serving asked “Do you want it cut in six portions or eight”. “Six” answered the customer “I’m not that hungry to eat eight portions”

    God bless.

What say you???

