Some happenings in my life


First of all, please pray for the financial stability of the National Shrine of St. Francis of Assisi in San Francisco.  It’s kind of an out-of-the-way destination in San Francisco, on the other side of Chinatown, in North Beach.  It’s run by the OFM Capuchins.  If you know people who’re visiting SF, ask them to visit.

Secondly, thanks be to God, my sister’s divorce if final, about a month ago.  Her kids are back from a two-week missionary trip to Ghana, and she took an entrance exam to get a teaching credential, and passed.  She has a two-year uphill climb left to go, but God has made her stronger, and she’s been given the resources to deal with it.

Third, I’m coming up on my one-year anniversary with the company I work for.  I love my job.

Lastly, I’m having minor surgery on Friday, my eyelids droop pretty bad, and working with my eyes, makes it hard to see.  My health insurance has agreed to cover this procedure.

 

 

What say you???

