If you were God, how would YOU create your own mother


Bear with me on this, but by the power vested in me, I declare you God, well not you, me.  For the time of this exercise…

As God, the Father, if I wanted to become incarnate, and believable, and not scare people to death, I’d come as a new-born baby, wouldn’t you?  And since I’ve decided to do that, it means I need to have a mother.  And since I’m God, I’d make the mother of my child as perfect as possible, wouldn’t you?  My mother would be sinless.  I’d make her that way, wouldn’t you, sinless and beautiful, if you were God?

If I was God, I’d also make my mother pure as the driven snow.  Always pure, from her birth, to the end of time.  She’s still be pure even after she gave birth to me.  And I would be her one and only.  I would do that, if I was God.  Wouldn’t you?

If I was God, I’d also preserve her from decay-I wouldn’t let her die.  In fact, I’d raise her up to heaven, without allowing her to be buried.  I wouldn’t want her pure, virgin, beautiful body to suffer decay, so I’d raise her up to heaven.  I’d do that, if I was God…Wouldn’t you?

So, if I was God, and I wanted to become incarnate, and I had the power to do it, I would make my mother beautiful, preserve her from sin, make her ever-virgin, and assume her to heaven.  And I would reveal all these truths to My church-the Catholic Church.

Fr. Don Calloway gives this as a talk, and in his latest book-Under Her Mantle, and does a much better job of it…

What say you???

