I’m not against art and music, but…


Let me make one thing perfectly clear.  I have nothing against music and art in all their forms…But having art shows and concerts, even having music playing on the street annoys me.  I think we should have a movement to ban all public displays of art and public performances of music.  I don’t care if they have private showings and private concerts, as long as I don’t have to see and/or listen to them.  Frankly, some forms of art offend me, and some music is offensive to me, so let’s just ban public displays of art and music.

Sounds pretty ridiculous, the above paragraph, doesn’t it?  Some will say that this will stifle creativity, and push art and music into the background.  Children, if they’re not exposed to art in all its forms, will not be inspired to create new art or new music.  The world would be worse off without displays of art and music.

And in reality, I agree.  But when you change he subject to religion, and apply the same principles, isn’t that what’s going on in America, and Europe today?  Truth be told, isn’t it religion, art, music and literature that make society society?

One thought on “I’m not against art and music, but…

What say you???

