From SantaCruz Media regarding Fr. Corapi


“I am not extinguished!”  – Fr. John Corapi

We understand many of you would like an update–any update–on the status of Fr. John Corapi.  Please be assured that as soon as Fr. Corapi updates us with the status of these events, we will utilize all avenues of communications to update you, his fans, and followers.  Recently, Fr. Corapi held an internal office meeting and informed us that he is “not extinguished!”  He expressed his continued desire to help deliver a message of hope to those who seek it and he informed us that by this weekend he will have a “very inportant announcement” that he plans on delivering on YouTube, Facebook, and through email. 

We ask that you continue to lift him up in prayer and are encouraged for what lies ahead.

4 thoughts on “From SantaCruz Media regarding Fr. Corapi

  1. I sure miss Fr. Corapi and hope this issue will be resolved very soon. I haven’t heard anything up to this point…are they still investigating or what? Hope you will post the YouTube statement when it comes out.

  2. I don’t ‘do’ youtube, but I will post a link to it. They are still investigating, and frankly with all the bit by bit detail exposed in Anthony Weiner’s downfall, I really don’t want to know. As I posted a few days ago, it’s just TMI, and I don’t like it. I just want him back…

  3. I saw the YouTube this morning and wrote a post on it later in the afternoon. I also saw a lot of other posts about him on other Catholic blogs and was really surprised and disappointment at the anger toward him for making his decision.

    Personally, I will still seek out his messages and hope they he stays close to his faith in the Catholic church and its teachings.

  4. I don’t doubt that he knows he’s a ‘priest forever, according the the order of Melchizedek’, that he does, as he says, love his faith, even though he feels he must take drastic actions. I’ll prepare a post along the lines of my Bin Laden post in the next day or so. I had a funeral to attend this morning.

What say you???

