Another non-event-the Oscars


Well, once again, another  American tradition passed without my eyes rivited.  The Oscars came and went.  Last night, we watched Fr. Corapi, Coming Home, GK Chesterton, and then turned the tube off.  We prayed the Liturgy of the Hours, then I did some spiritual reading until I couldn’t stay awake any longer.

I feel that, since I didn’t participate very much, having watched only three new products from Hollywood, I felt I wasn’t needed.  For those of you curious, the three movies I watched this year were Wall-e, Kung-Fu Panda, and Indiana Jones.  Otherwise, we spend our film watching time to see pieces like St. John Bosco, Fatima, Miracle at Lourdes, and things of this sort.

What say you???

