Since when is President’s Day less important than MLK?


I was off yesterday and called my mom in Georgia for a weekly visit. She was mentoring at the local school yesterday. The school system was open. I verified they were closed MLK holiday. Here in California, kids get the day off if it’s 5 degrees Farenheit warmer or cooler than the norm, and I’d like them to get less holidays. But if I had to choose, I’d think that Washington and Lincoln were more important historically than Martin Luther King. And I respect Dr. King, and thank him for his contribution to our nation, especially his niece Alvita. But President’s day should be a holiday, nation wide.

What say you???

